Both a creative incubator of bold artistic expression and a contemporary curator of the Boston arts experience, BCA brings the arts to life — to lives — through an engaging and lively cultural community.

Portraits by Carlie Febo and BCA.

Our Board of Directors

Jennifer Pinck, Chair
Molly McDonald, Vice Chair
Maria G. Melone, Treasurer
Amanda Accardi, Secretary
John G.F. Ruggieri-Lam, Chair Emeritus
Sean Curran
Rashin Fahandej
Karen Kelley Gill
Hannah B. Kanstroom
Paul Miller
Jeffrey Saviano
Bianca Sigh Ward
Jonathan A. Smith
Stacy Sweeney
Louis Tucciarone
Randall M. Walther

BCA Advisory Council

Makeda Brown, Chair
Amanda Accardi
Hillary Babick
Alex Chiou
Marie Craig
Sarah Walsh
Ann Welch
Silas Wuerth

The BCA Advisory Council is a pool of volunteer leaders committed to advancing the mission of BCA through community-building opportunities that increase the visibility and viability of BCA’s programs. The Council meets monthly to discuss strategy and engagement, and to drive support for BCA artists and programs. Interested in joining? Contact Alicia Nichols.

Our Leadership

Kristi Keefe
Kristi Keefe

Chief Executive Officer

Alicia Nichols

Senior Director of Development

Heshan de Silva-Weeramuni

Senior Director of Marketing & Communications

Phyllis Y. Smith

Senior Director of Operations

Zaquia Mahler Salinas

Senior Director of Artist Programs & Residencies

Our Staff

Ana Colón

Cyclorama Rental Manager

Andrea Blesso

Director of Dance & Interdisciplinary Arts

Anna Doctor

Marketing & Communications Coordinator

Casey Fisher

Visual Arts Manager

Chloe Conceicao

Marketing & Communications Manager

Emma Breitman

Executive Assistant

Julia Szejnblum

Associate Director of Exhibitions

Katherine Berman

Development Coordinator

Katrina Conte

Theatre Rental Manager

Michael “Dutch” Uiterwijk

Maintenance Technician

Michaela Bocchino

Production Manager

Michaila Cowie

Associate Director of Theatre Arts

Sarah Shakeri

Associate Director of Individual Giving